Using Classic Outlook on Windows for personal email, calendar, and contact management
All answers I've seen so far say that to disable the notification, simply turn forwarding off. The thing is, I know I have auto forwarding rules set up for this particular account; They are essential to the operation of my organization's email service. It's a pain to have to turn the notification off every time I open Outlook and it seems I should be able to disable the notification permanently without disabling auto forwarding.